VBI in China

As I will be in China until May 23, this blog may go silent until then. Because of the diplomatic crises and the resulting heightened tensions between China and the U.S., I will be have to be very circumspect, if I can post at all. It’s more than likely that I’ll have to stifle my appetite for news. A China expert advised me not to read the New York Times online. The flag-raising words, especially those related to the current crisis, could result in my being denied internet access.

It should be interesting to return to a time without 24/7 e-mail, phone and a constant news stream. A break with my familiar world should be just what I need to engage completely with all my new experiences.

So, by all means, check in, but don’t be surprised if you see nothing until May 24.

Updated May 4

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

What do you think?

