Big Birthday Blues

When I heard of Nora Ephron’s sudden (as we thought at the time) death a few weeks ago, I was shocked just like everyone else. It didn’t occur to me until a few days later that the fact that she was exactly one year older than I am might have contributed to the huge impact her death was having on me.

I was already having a hard time coming to terms with my latest Big Birthday.

I’ve had trouble with milestone birthdays before.

Continue reading the full post at WomensVoicesForChange.Org

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings, Personal, Random, Women

What do you think?

